Introduced Version Senate Resolution 41 History

   |  Email


(By Senators Unger, Plymale, Prezioso, Laird, Stollings, Klempa, Snyder and Kessler (Mr. President))


Congratulating the Martinsburg High School football team for winning the 2011 West Virginia State AAA Championship.

    Whereas, The Bulldogs completed an amazing 2011 football season, finishing with a perfect record of 13-0 and winning the Class AAA state championship game for the second consecutive year; and

    Whereas, The Bulldogs are led by head coach David Walker, and assistant coaches Brian Sine, Buddy Hesen, Britt Sherman, Kevin Jenkins, Dave Lopez, Jason Thomason, Mark Ostrowski, and Jarrod Furgason; and

    Whereas, The Bulldogs are supported by trainer Adam Drake, statisticians Bill Harper and Frannie Dunn, videographers John Alderton and Rick Alderton, support staff Larry Cooper, John Reges, Nikolai Payne, Brian Phillips, Rob Jones, manager Hunter Jones and team doctors Brittany Gusic, Tom Knutson and Bill Wear; and

    Whereas, The Bulldog cheerleaders, coached by Krista Ematrudo, are Kala Ames, Tori Beeman, Jasmine Burrell, Shenee Davis, Kaylee Reiff, Emily Rogers, Mariah Thomas, Erica Taylor, Jaida Walker, Jessica Antolini, Destiny Cutter, Tamara Davis, Cedrice Kenney and Jackie Tassone; and

    Whereas, The Bulldogs consists of players Cedric Brown, Darian Patterson, Justin Clinton, Chad Skye, Brandon Ashenfelter, Chris Perkins, Chris Arvin, David Long, Gary Awkard, Ben Zieger, Tory Lee, Terrance Joseph, Justin Ritchie, Drew Bolyard, Curtis Miller, Jake Mills, Tyler Johnson, Malique Watkins, Casey Cottrell, Dillon Enright, Justin Arndt, John Reges, Dildeep Dhatt, Mike Slavinski, Jesse Snow, E.J. Slavinski, Tyler Dehaven, Marcus Burrell, Tyshon Smith, Travis Stely, Jonathan Carrington, Tyler Tumblin, Chad Edwards, Eugene Hanson, Tyler Miller, Seth Vanorsdale, Jonathan Haneman, Mark Fries, Luke Powell, Kyle Britner, Nick Harris, Cody Jenkins, Logan Jenkins, George Van Duzer, Caleb Follero, Dean DeSana, Chris Albanese, Daiveyon Monroe, Clement Powell, Jared Sartin, Jacob Roach, Caleb Engle, Anthony Zeis, Joseph Harwood, Adam Dunn, Troy Walker, Eugene German, Tyler Winston, Anthony Frazer, Gary Noll, Ryan Weaver, A.J. Petry, DeAndre Johnson, Jose Morales, Devon Cross, DeShawn Long, Tanner Lewis, Matt Berlo, Tyler Braumbaugh, Eric Brown, Daquain Everhart, Chase Heck, Mitchell Henson, Deamonte Lindsey, and Eric Mitchell; andWhereas, The Bulldog players displayed their strong will and determination for an entire season and will be remembered as one of the best teams ever assembled in West Virginia high school football history; therefore, be it

    Resolved by the Senate:

    That the Senate hereby congratulates the Martinsburg High School football team for winning the 2011 West Virginia State AAA Championship; and, be it

    Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby directed to forward a copy of this resolution to the Martinsburg High School football team.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ****

Print On Demand