(By Senators Bailey, Walker, Love, Schoonover, Whitlow, Wooton, Manchin, Anderson, White, Helmick, Ross, Sharpe, Yoder, Kimble

and Bowman)

Recognizing the centennial anniversary of chiropractic medicine in the United States.

Whereas, The chiropractic profession was founded on September 18, 1895, by Daniel David Palmer in Davenport, Iowa; and
Whereas, The profession of chiropractic is now practiced by doctors of chiropractic throughout the world, including fifty thousand doctors in the United States; and
Whereas, Contemporary standards in chiropractic education, research and practice have led to ever broadening acceptance of the benefits of chiropractic health care by the public and the health care community; and
Whereas, Each year millions of Americans now choose chiropractic health care for the restoration and maintenance of their health by natural methods and without the use of drugs or surgery; therefore, be it
Resolved by the Senate:
That the Senate hereby recognizes the one hundredth anniversary of the founding of the chiropractic profession, and the significant contributions that chiropractic has made to the health and welfare of Americans; and, be it
Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby requested to forward a copy of this resolution to the governing board and president of the West Virginia chiropractic society.