(By Senators Scott, Plymale, Craigo, Dittmar,

Walker, Buckalew, Kimble, Sprouse, Anderson and Ball)

Congratulating the West Virginia Rowdies soccer club for winning the regional under twelve soccer championship.

Whereas, The Rowdies soccer club, which consists of seventeen members from Cabell, Putnam, Kanawha and Mercer counties in West Virginia, and from Boyd and Greenup counties in Kentucky, had an outstanding season, earning it a chance to participate in the regional under twelve soccer competition; and
Whereas, The Rowdies soccer club won the regional championship, becoming the first West Virginia team to claim the title; and
Whereas, The outstanding leadership of coach Ossie Taylor and manager Bill Perdue, along with the outstanding athletic ability and sportsmanship of each team player, including Jake Linkous, John Evans, Kevin Oakley, Kyle Scott, Sean Wiseman, Kyle Lester, Patrick Lavery, Shane Irwin, Jonathan Mitchell, Jon Nelson, Paul Webb, Drew Bagby, Matt Welty, Kevin Ondra, Karim Boukhemis, Todd Perdue and John White, contributed in helping to bring the first regional under twelve soccer championship to West Virginia; therefore, be it
Resolved by the Senate:
That the Senate hereby congratulates the West Virginia Rowdies soccer cClub for an outstanding season, and for winning the regional, under twelve, soccer championship, the first West Virginia team to win this title; and, be it
Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby directed to forward a copy of this resolution to the coach and members of the West Virginia Rowdies sSoccer cClub.