(By Senators Hunter, McCabe, Oliverio, Ross, Love, Dempsey, Unger, Minard, Bailey, Plymale, Facemyer, Weeks, Sharpe, Kessler, Bowman, Edgell, Snyder, Prezioso, Caldwell, White, Fanning, Rowe, Jenkins, Deem, McKenzie, Smith, Harrison, Sprouse, Minear, Guills, Boley and Tomblin, Mr, President)

Designating February 19, 2003, as "Children's Day".

Whereas, It is our responsibility to provide for the next generation of West Virginians; and
Whereas, The success of our state and our citizens is dependent on the well-being of our children; and
Whereas, Each of us has the responsibility to involve ourselves in seeking opportunities to serve the needs of our children to help them achieve their highest potential; therefore, be it
Resolved by the Senate:
That the Senate hereby designates February 19, 2003, as "Children's Day"; and, be it
Further Resolved, That the Senate recognizes its responsibility to the children of West Virginia and its commitment to their preparation for a full and productive life; and, be it
Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby directed to forward a copy of this resolution to the appropriate officials of the Coalition for West Virginia's Children.