Adopted by House 3-26-2009
HB3189 HFA Morgan 3-26
B. Thompson 3192

Delegate Morgan moves to amend the bill on page one, after the enacting section, by striking out everything after the enacting section and inserting in lieu thereof the following:
§4-8-1. Creation; composition; qualifications.
(a) There is a The Capitol Building Commission hereinafter referred to as the commission, which is continued, and is composed of five nine members, five of which are appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate.
(b) One member is appointed by the President of the Senate, one member is appointed by the Speaker of the House of Delegates, one member is appointed by the Supreme Court of Appeals, plus the Secretary of the Department of Administration, who shall be a are all nonvoting member members.
(c) Of the members appointed by the Governor, no more than three members may be of the same political party. One member shall be an architect selected from three persons recommended by the Board of Architects, one member shall be a registered professional engineer selected from three persons recommended by the Board of Engineers, one member shall be is the Commissioner of the Division of Culture and History, who is chairman the chairperson of the commission. and Two members shall be selected from the public at large."