(By Senators Unger, Kessler (Mr. President), Snyder, Plymale, Laird, Cookman, Williams and Stollings)

Recognizing Leadership Berkeley for its service, dedication and commitment to Berkeley County.
     Whereas, The objective of Leadership Berkeley is to promote knowledge and awareness of the problems, opportunities and issues facing Berkeley County; and
     Whereas, Leadership Berkeley is designed to provide a series of educational and participatory experiences, as well as an opportunity for dialogue and the development of a correlation among participants in order to encourage local participation in the growth of Berkeley County; and
     Whereas, The membership of Leadership Berkeley includes individuals from nearly every facet of Berkeley County's business, professional, religious, governmental, educational, civic, the arts, organized labor and minority organizations who demonstrate a commitment to the community; and
     Whereas, The 2013 membership of Leadership Berkeley consists of Bethany T. Allen-Perez, Roach Energy; Dana L. Anders, Berkeley County Board of Education; Melissa C. Baker, Frontier Communications; Sara L. Birchenough, Bowles Rice; Jennifer Bishop, MVB Bank; Karen R. Burkhart, Bank of Charles Town; Tina L. Dorsey, Lady Appleseeds, Inc.; Madeline R. Harrison, Susquehanna Bank; Matthew L. Harvey, Taylor & Harvey; Mark V. Jordan, Flowers Unlimited; David D. Langford, United Bank; Lorriane K. Main, VA Medical Center; Amy L. Orndoff, Berkeley Senior Services; Amanda D. Renner, Ecolab; Vicki L. Rohrer, Panhandle Home Health, Inc.; Katrina L. Rosario, Ecolab; Carol A. Rothstein, Blue Ridge Community & Technical College; Kelly M. Tanksley, Martinsburg- Berkeley Co. Public Libraries; Michelle J. Thomas, West Virginia University Hospitals East; Kimberly J. Waggoner, VA Medical Center; and Keith H. Whetsel, Essroc Italcementi Group; therefore, be it
     Resolved by the Senate:
That the Senate hereby recognizes Leadership Berkeley for its service, dedication and commitment to Berkeley County; and, be it
     Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby directed to forward a copy of this resolution to the appropriate officials of Leadership Berkeley.