Charleston, W. Va., Monday, March 15, 2010

The Senate met at 6 p.m.
(Senator Tomblin, Mr. President, in the Chair.)

Prayer was offered by the Honorable Mike Hall, a senator from the fourth district.
Pending the reading of the Journal of Sunday, March 14, 2010,
On motion of Senator D. Facemire, the Journal was approved and the further reading thereof dispensed with.
The Senate proceeded to the fourth order of business.
Senator Palumbo, from the Joint Committee on Enrolled Bills, submitted the following report, which was received:
Your Joint Committee on Enrolled Bills has examined, found truly enrolled, and on the 15th day of March, 2010, presented to His Excellency, the Governor, for his action, the following bills, signed by the President of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Delegates:
(Com. Sub. for H. B. No. 4035), Relating to electronic filing of tax returns and electronic funds transfers in payment of taxes.
(Com. Sub. for H. B. No. 4187), Continuing the current hazardous waste management fee until 2015.
(H. B. No. 4312), Relating to the Tax Procedure and Administration Act.
(Com. Sub. for H. B. No. 4459), Increasing the time in which a dependent may apply for Workers Compensation death benefits where occupational pneumoconiosis is determined to be a cause of death.
Respectfully submitted,
Corey Palumbo,
Chair, Senate Committee.
Danny Wells,
Chair, House Committee.

Senator Edgell then moved that the Senate adjourn until tomorrow, Tuesday, March 16, 2010, at 11 a.m.
The question being on the adoption of Senator Edgell's aforestated motion, and on this question, Senator Edgell demanded the yeas and nays.
The roll being taken, the yeas were: Boley, Bowman, Browning, Caruth, Edgell, Facemyer K., Fanning, Foster, Green, Hall, Helmick, Jenkins, Laird, McCabe, Minard, Palumbo, Plymale, Prezioso, Snyder, Stollings, Sypolt, Unger, Wells, Williams, Yost and Tomblin (Mr. President)--26.
The nays were: Barnes, Deem and Facemire D.--3.
Absent: Chafin, Guills, Kessler, Oliverio and White--5.
So, a majority of those present and voting having voted in the affirmative, the President declared Senator Edgell's motion had prevailed.
In accordance with the foregoing motion, the Senate adjourned until tomorrow, Tuesday, March 16, 2010, at 11 a.m.