Tuesday, January 24, 2012

SB 390 - Sen. Kessler (Mr. President) and Hall [By Request of the Executive]
Relating generally to state revenue funds


SB 391 - Sen. Laird, Unger, Prezioso, Stollings, Edgell, Sypolt, D. Facemire, Snyder, Yost, Green, Wells, Miller, Browning, Jenkins, Plymale, Beach, Foster and Tucker
Relating to reduced utility rates for low-income residential customers


SB 392 - Sen. Hall, Klempa, Browning and Plymale
Increasing public service district board members' salaries (FN)

Government Organization then Finance

SB 393 - Sen. Browning and Plymale
Extending time for TRS members to purchase service credit in TDCS (FN)

Education then Pensions then Finance

SB 394 - Sen. Wills, Kirkendoll, Klempa, McCabe, Minard, Palumbo, Tucker, Williams, K. Facemyer, Nohe, Plymale, Foster and Beach
Relating to transfer procedures when certain elected officials become disabled or unavailable (IB)


SB 395 - Sen. Wills, Klempa, Tucker, Miller, Snyder, Yost, Kessler (Mr. President) and Plymale
Subjecting Workers' Compensation Board of Managers' rules to legislative review

SB 396 - Sen. Foster and Beach
Providing certain school social workers receive salary supplement and educational expense reimbursement (FN)

Education then Finance

SB 397 - Sen. Minard and Beach
Increasing certain insurer filing fees (FN)

Banking and Insurance then Finance

SB 398 - Sen. Minard
Limiting risk retention groups' risks on single insurance subject

Banking and Insurance then Judiciary

SB 399 - Sen. Minard
Renaming Board of Insurance Agent Education to Board of Insurance Producer Education; other provisions

Banking and Insurance then Government Organization

SB 400 - Sen. Wells, D. Facemire, Yost and Foster
Providing late voter registration opportunities under Uniformed and Overseas Citizens Act of 1986

Military then Judiciary

SB 401 - Sen. Wills, Beach, Kirkendoll, Klempa, McCabe, Minard, Palumbo, Tucker, Williams, K. Facemyer, Nohe, Jenkins, Unger, Foster, Yost, Kessler (Mr. President) and Plymale
Relating to insurance coverage for autism spectrum disorders (IB)

Banking and Insurance then Judiciary

SB 402 - Sen. Wills, Kirkendoll, Klempa, McCabe, Minard, Palumbo, Tucker, Williams, K. Facemyer, Nohe and Foster
Relating to legislative rule-making review process (IB)


SB 403 - Sen. Miller, Laird and Wills
Creating WV Criminal and Civil Forfeiture Act

Judiciary then Finance
SB 404 - Sen. Wills, Plymale, Browning, Snyder, Yost, Miller, Laird, Klempa, Tucker, Unger and Kessler (Mr. President)
Relating to issuance of barrister's teaching certificate


SB 405 - Sen. Williams, Jenkins, Unger, Plymale, Beach and Tucker
Identifying military veteran on DMV license or ID upon request (FN)

Transportation and Infrastructure then Finance

SB 406 - Sen. Kessler (Mr. President), Beach, Wills and Unger
Regulating commercial dog-breeding operations


SB 407 - Sen. Laird and Beach
Relating generally to hunting

Natural Resources then Judiciary

SB 408 - Sen. Jenkins, Plymale and Beach
Creating criminal offense for intentional defacement of public and private property (FN)


SB 409 - Sen. K. Facemyer, Kessler (Mr. President) and Beach
Substituting community service for jail confinement for certain persons convicted of alcohol-related crimes


SB 410 - Sen. Prezioso and Beach
Requiring backup withholding for certain gambling prizes (FN)

Judiciary then Finance

SB 411 - Sen. Prezioso and Laird
Making electronic cash register automated sales suppression devices unlawful (FN)


SCR 10 - Sen. Chafin and Beach
Requesting DOH name bridge in Breeden, Mingo County, "Jacob & Ellen Vance Memorial Bridge"

SCR 11 - Sen. Hall
Requesting Joint Committee on Government and Finance study transportation of excess animal population outside WV

SR 8 - Sen. Plymale, Jenkins, Chafin, Stollings, Kirkendoll, Wills, Fanning, Unger, Kessler (Mr. President), Foster and Beach
Congratulating Spring Valley volleyball team, 2011 Class AAA state champion

SR 9 - Sen. Wills, Miller, Browning, Unger, Kessler (Mr. President), Foster, Beach, Plymale and Fanning
Congratulating Concord University baseball team, 2011 WVIAC champion