SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§8-27-6. Compensation of members; expenses.

As compensation for his services on the board each member shall receive from the authority the sum of $50 for each meeting actually attended. The total compensation paid to any member by the authority for any fiscal year shall not exceed in the aggregate the sum of $600. Each member shall also be reimbursed by the authority for all reasonable and necessary expenses actually incurred in the discharge of his duties as a member of the board.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ****