SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§11-14C-38. Engaging in business without a license; civil penalty.

(a) Any person who engages in any business activity for which a license is required by this article without having first obtained and subsequently retained such a valid license is subject to the following civil penalty.

(1) For the first violation the amount is $5,000.

(2) For each subsequent violation the amount is $10,000.

(b) Civil penalties prescribed under this section shall be assessed, collected and paid in the same manner as the motor fuel tax.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature **