SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
STATE LAW
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

CHAPTER 16A. MEDICAL CANNABIS ACT.

ARTICLE 4. PRACTITIONERS.

§16A-4-5.  Duration.

Receipt of medical cannabis by a patient or caregiver from a dispensary may not exceed a 30-day supply of individual doses. During the last seven days of any 30-day period during the term of the identification card, a patient may obtain and possess a 30-day supply for the subsequent 30-day period. Additional 30-day supplies may be provided in accordance with this section for the duration of the authorized period of the identification card unless a shorter period is indicated on the certification.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2020 West Virginia Legislature *