SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
STATE LAW
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

CHAPTER 16A. MEDICAL CANNABIS ACT.

ARTICLE 6. MEDICAL CANNABIS ORGANIZATIONS.

§16A-6-6.  Fees and other requirements.

 The following apply:

(1)  For a grower or processor:

(A)  An initial application fee in the amount of $5,000 shall be paid. The fee is nonrefundable.

(B)  A fee for a permit as a grower/processor in the amount of $50,000 shall be paid. The permit shall be valid for one year. Applicants shall submit the permit fee at the time of submission of the application. The fee shall be returned if the permit is not granted.

(C)  A renewal fee for the permit as a grower/processor in the amount of $5,000 shall be paid and shall cover renewal for all locations. The renewal fee shall be returned if the renewal is not granted.

(D)  An application to renew a permit must be filed with the bureau not more than six months nor less than four months prior to expiration.

(E)  All fees shall be paid by certified check or money order.

(2)  For a dispensary:

(A)  An initial application fee in the amount of $2,500 shall be paid. The fee is nonrefundable.

(B)  A permit fee for a dispensary shall be $10,000 for each location. The period of the permit is one year. An applicant shall submit the permit fee at the time of submission of the application. The fee shall be returned if the application is not granted.

(C)  A renewal fee for the permit as a dispensary in the amount of $2,500 shall be paid. The fee shall be returned if the renewal is not granted and shall cover renewal for all locations.

(D)  An application to renew a permit must be filed with the bureau not more than six months nor less than four months prior to expiration.

(E)  All fees shall be paid by certified check or money order.

(3)  A fee of $250 shall be required when amending the application to indicate relocation within this state or the addition or deletion of approved activities by the medical cannabis organization.

(4)  Fees payable under this section shall be deposited into the fund.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2020 West Virginia Legislature **