SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§17A-10-3b. Motorcycle safety fee.

Upon the annual registration of any motorcycle, the division shall collect a motorcycle safety fee of $6.50, in addition to the registration fee specified in section three of this article. The division shall deposit $5.50 of the motorcycle safety fee into the State Treasury and credit the moneys to the motorcycle safety fund. The division shall deposit the remaining $1 of the motorcycle safety fee into the State Treasury and credit the moneys collected to the motorcycle license examination fund established in section seven-c, article two, chapter seventeen-b of this code.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***