SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§17C-15-6. Penalty for violations of the provisions of this article.

(a) Unless otherwise provided for in this article and, except as otherwise provided in subsection (b) of this section, any person violating the provisions of this article is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than $100; upon a second conviction within one year thereafter, shall be fined not more than $200; and upon a third or subsequent conviction, shall be fined not more than $500.

(b) Any person violating the provisions of sections thirty-one or thirty-two of this article is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than $100, or confined in the county or regional jail for not more than ten days, or both; upon a second conviction within one year thereafter, shall be fined not more than $200, or confined in the county or regional jail for not more than twenty days, or both; and upon a third or subsequent conviction, shall be fined not more than $500, or confined in the county or regional jail not more than six months, or both.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***