SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§17A-6C-4. Fee required for license certificate.

(a) The initial application fee for a certificate to engage in the automobile auction business is $250. The renewal fee is $100.

(b) The fee entitles the licensee to one special plate known as the Class AA special plate.

(c) A licensee is also entitled to additional Class AA special plates for a fee of $25 each based on the following formula:

ANNUAL VEHICLE SALES ADDITIONAL AA PLATES

0 - 239 2

240 - 499 4 (Additional)

500 - 999 4 (Additional)

1000- More 4 Plates per 500

vehicles sold.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***