SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§19-9A-8. Penalties; enjoining violation.

Any person who shall violate any of the provisions of, or who fails to perform any duty imposed by, this article, or who violates any rule or regulation promulgated thereunder shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction thereof, may be punished by a fine of not less than $25 nor more than $300, or by imprisonment for a term of not more than one year, or by both such fine and imprisonment. In addition thereto, such person may be enjoined from continuing such violation. Each day upon which such violation occurs shall constitute a separate violation of this article.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature *