SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§20-2-5b. Exceeding creel limit on trout; other violations of code or rules and regulations for trout fishing; penalties.

Any person who exceeds the creel limit on trout or who otherwise violates any provisions of this code or any rules and regulations relating to trout fishing is guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $50 nor more than $300, or imprisoned in the county jail not less than ten nor more than one hundred days, or both fined and imprisoned.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***