SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§21-13-4. Penalties and enforcement.

Any owner who fails to comply with this article, upon the first violation, shall be assessed a civil fine of not less than $100 nor more than $500; and, upon a second violation shall be fined not less than $500 nor more than $1,000. For third and subsequent violations, an owner shall be fined not less than $1,000 nor more than $5,000. If noncompliance is corrected within ten days after a violation, no fine may be assessed.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ****