SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§21-1D-8. Penalties for violation of this article.

(a) Any contractor who violates any provision of this article is, for the first offense, guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than $1,000; for the second offense, the person is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $1,000 nor more than $5,000; for the third or any subsequent offense within the preceding five years , the person is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $5,000 nor more than $25,000 and the contractor shall be excluded from bidding any additional new public improvement projects for a period of one year.

(b) Any person who directly or indirectly aids, requests or authorizes any other person to violate any of the provisions of this article is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $50 nor more than $250.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ****