SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§21-6-10. Offenses; penalties.

(a) Any person who violates a provision of this article, or any parent, guardian or custodian of a child, who permits the child to work in violation of the provisions of this article, or any school official who illegally issues a work permit, or any person who furnishes false evidence in reference to the age, birthplace, job description, consent or educational qualifications of a child under this article, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall for the first offense be fined not less than $50 nor more than $200.

(b) For the second or subsequent offense, a person convicted of violating a provision of this article shall be fined not less than $200 nor more than $1,000, or confined in the county or regional jail for not more than six months, or both fined and imprisoned.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ****