SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§21A-10-9. Penalty for deducting employer's contribution or requiring waiver of right.

An employer who directly or indirectly:

(1) Makes or accepts a deduction from an individual's wage for the purpose of financing an employer's payment, or

(2) Requires or accepts a waiver of a right given an individual by this chapter, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction shall be fined not less than $100 nor more than $1,000.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature **