SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§22A-8-9. Violations; penalties.

Any person who knowingly works in or at a mine without a certificate issued under the provision of this article, any person who knowingly employs an uncertified miner to work in or at a coal mine in this state, or, any operator who fails to insure the supervision of miners holding a certificate of apprenticeship as provided for in section five of this article, is guilty of a misdemeano, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $50 nor more than $500.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***