SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§24A-6A-5. Form and execution of application for identification stamp; fee; option of commission to issue stamp, card or combination thereof.

The application for the issuance of such identification stamp or stamps shall be in the form prescribed by the commission. The application shall be duly completed and executed by an official of the motor carrier, and shall be accompanied by a $3 fee for the issuance of each identification stamp. However, the fee for each vehicle identification issued for the period beginning July 1, 1971, and expiring February 1, 1973, shall be $5. For the period beginning July 1, 1971, and expiring February 1, 1973, the commission shall have the option to issue either a vehicle identification stamp or a vehicle identification card as presently authorized under subdivision (a), section six, article six of this chapter or a combination of such stamp and such card.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature *