SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§29-22-27. Penalties for criminal violations.

(a) Any person violating any of the provisions of this article, except sections eleven and twelve of this article, is guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction thereof, for the first offense, shall be fined not less than one hundred nor more than $500, or imprisoned in the county jail not more than one year, or both fined and imprisoned.

(b) Any person violating any of the provisions of this article, except sections eleven and twelve of this article, shall, for the second offense, be guilty of a felony, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than $1,000, or be imprisoned in the penitentiary for not less than one year, or both fined and imprisoned.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***