SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§30-26-18. Offenses and penalties.

Any person who shall engage in the practice of dealing in or fitting of hearing aids without qualifying to do so under the provisions of this article or any person who commits any of the acts prohibited under the provisions of section seventeen of this article shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction for the first offense, shall be fined not less than $100 nor more than $500 or imprisoned in the county jail for not more than six months, or be subject to both such fine and imprisonment, and for the second or any subsequent offense, shall be fined not less than $500 nor more than $1,000 or imprisoned in the county jail for not less than thirty days nor more than one year or be subject to both such fine and imprisonment. Each sale made in violation of this article shall constitute a separate offense. Magistrates shall have concurrent jurisdiction with circuit courts for the enforcement of this article.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***