SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§31C-12-3. Civil penalties.

Any person who violates this chapter, the rules issued pursuant thereto, or any orders lawfully entered by the commissioner or board of banking and financial institutions may be subject to civil penalties in an action brought by the commissioner or board in an amount not less than $50 nor more than $5,000 for each violation.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ****