SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§35-5B-18. Violation a misdemeanor.

Any person who violates any of the provisions of this article is guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than one hundred nor more than $1,000 for each occurrence, or incarcerated in the county or regional jail for a term not to exceed one year, or both fined and incarcerated. Any person who violates any of the provisions of this article shall for a second offense be guilty of a felony and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than five hundred nor more than $3,000, or incarcerated in the penitentiary not less than one nor more than three years, or, in the discretion of the court, be incarcerated in the county jail for a term not to exceed one year.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature **