SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

CHAPTER 48. DOMESTIC RELATIONS.

ARTICLE 13. GUIDELINES FOR CHILD SUPPORT AWARDS.

§48-13-303. Incomes above the table for determining basic child support obligations.

If combined adjusted gross income is above $15,000 per month, which is the highest amount of income considered in the table of monthly basic child support obligations set forth in subsection (a) of this section, the basic child support obligation shall not be less than it would be based on a combined adjusted gross income of $15,000. The court may also compute the basic child support obligation for combined adjusted gross incomes above $15,000 by the following:

(1) One child -- $1,338 + 0.088 x combined adjusted gross income above $15,000 per month;

(2) Two children -- $1,934 + 0.129 x combined adjusted gross income above $15,000 per month;

(3) Three children -- $2,276 + 0.153 x combined adjusted gross income above $15,000 per month;

(4) Four children -- $2,515 + 0.169 x combined adjusted gross income above $15,000 per month;

(5) Five children -- $2,726 + 0.183 x combined adjusted gross income above $15,000 per month; and

(6) Six children -- $2,917 + 0.196 x combined adjusted gross income above $15,000 per month.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2019 West Virginia Legislature **