SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

CHAPTER 48. DOMESTIC RELATIONS.

ARTICLE 13. GUIDELINES FOR CHILD SUPPORT AWARDS.

§48-13-404. Additional calculation to be made in basic shared parenting cases.

In cases where the payor parent's adjusted gross income is below $1,550 per month, an additional calculation in Worksheet A, Part II shall be made. This additional calculation sets the child support order at whichever is lower.

(1) Child support at the amount determined in Part I; or

(2) The difference between eighty percent of the payor parent's adjusted gross income and $500, or fifty dollars, whichever is more.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2019 West Virginia Legislature **