SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

CHAPTER 48. DOMESTIC RELATIONS.

ARTICLE 14. REMEDIES FOR THE ENFORCEMENT OF SUPPORT OBLIGATIONS.

§48-14-418. Misdemeanor offense for source of income's action against an obligor; penalty.

Any source of income who discharges from employment, refuses to employ, or takes disciplinary action against any obligor subject to income withholding required by this part 4 because of the existence of such withholding and the obligations or additional obligations which it imposes on the source of income, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $500 nor more than $1,000.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2020 West Virginia Legislature *