SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§49-7-13. Suspension of sentence -- Conditions which may be attached.

The conditions upon which the sentence of a person found guilty of contributing to the delinquency, or to the neglect of any child, may be suspended, may include the furnishing of a good and sufficient bond to the State of West Virginia in such penal sum as the court shall determine, not exceeding $1,000, conditioned upon:

(1) Furnishing whatever treatment and care may be required for the welfare of such child.

(2) Doing whatever may be calculated to secure obedience to the law or to remove the cause of delinquency, or neglect.

(3) Payment of such amount as the court may order, not exceeding $20 per month, for the support, care, and maintenance of the child to whose delinquency the person contributed. The sum shall be expended under the order of the court or judge for the purposes enumerated.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature **