SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§60-3-7. Compensation and bond of agent.

Agents shall be compensated based upon the average monthly gross revenues of the agency or store, excluding sales tax thereon. The amount of compensation shall be computed and paid as follows:

(1) For gross revenues up to $3,000 per month, $400 compensation per month.

(2) For gross revenues of not less than #3,000 nor more than $6,000 per month, ten percent of all gross revenues between said $3,000 and $6,000, which shall be in addition to the compensation as provided in subdivision (1) hereinabove.

(3) For gross revenues of not less than $6,000 nor more than $8,000 per month, eight percent of all gross revenues between said $6,000 and $8,000, which shall be in addition to the compensation as provided in subdivisions (1) and (2) hereinabove.

(4) For gross revenues of not less than $8,000 nor more than $10,000 per month, six percent of all gross revenues between said $8,000 and $10,000, which shall be in addition to the compensation as provided in subdivisions (1), (2) and (3) hereinabove.

(5) For gross revenues over $10,000 per month, four percent of all gross revenues over said $10,000 amount, which shall be in addition to the compensation as provided in subdivisions (1), (2), (3) and (4) hereinabove.

The agent shall pay for utilities, renovations and operating expenses of the agency from the compensation set forth herein.

Each agent shall give bond in an amount fixed by the commissioner conditioned upon the faithful observance of the provisions of this chapter, compliance with the rules and regulations of the commissioner, and the accounting for and paying over of all moneys coming into his custody by virtue of his agency. An agent shall not, at any time, have on hand a stock of alcoholic liquors greater in value than the amount of his bond.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***