SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§60-3A-10c. Criminal penalties for unlawful inducement.

(a) Any person who gives another person any thing of value to induce the other to refrain from bidding for a retail license is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, shall be fined not more than $10,000, and, in addition, shall be subject to a civil penalty payable to the commissioner of not more than $1 million.

(b) Any person who gives a person any thing of value to induce the other to refrain from operating an outlet authorized under a retail license is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, shall be fined not more than $10,000, and, in addition, shall be subject to a civil penalty payable to the commissioner of not more than $1 million.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***