SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§60-7-6. Annual license fee; partial fee.

(a) The annual license fee for a license issued under the provisions of this article to a fraternal or veterans organization or a nonprofit social club shall be $750.

(b) The annual license fee for a license issued under the provisions of this article to a private club other than a private club of the type specified in subsection (a) of this section shall be $1,000 if the private club has less than one thousand members, $2,500 if the private club has one thousand or more members, $4,000 if the private club is a private golf club as defined in section two of this article, and further, if the private club is a private resort hotel as defined in section two of this article, said private resort hotel may designate areas within the licensed premises for the lawful sale, service and consumption of alcoholic liquors as provided for by this article. The annual license fee for a private resort hotel with five or fewer designated areas shall be $7,500, and the annual license fee for a private resort hotel with at least six but no more than ten designated areas shall be $12,500. The annual license fee for a private resort hotel with at least eleven but no more than fifteen designated areas shall be $17,500. The annual license fee for a private resort hotel with no fewer than fifteen nor more than twenty designated areas shall be $22,500: Provided, That a private resort hotel having obtained the license and paid the $22,500 annual license fee may, upon application to and approval of the commissioner, designate additional areas for a period not to exceed seven days for an additional fee of $150 per day, per designated area.

(c) The fee for any such license issued following January 1 of any year and to expire on June 30 of such year shall be one half of the annual license fee prescribed by subsections (a) and (b) of this section.

(d) All such fees shall be paid by the commissioner to the State Treasurer and credited to the General Revenue Fund of the state.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature *