SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
STATE LAW
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

CHAPTER 21. LABOR

ARTICLE 10. AMUSEMENT RIDES AND AMUSEMENT ATTRACTIONS SAFETY ACT.

§21-10-12. Insurance; bond.

No person may operate an amusement ride or amusement attraction unless at the time there is in existence: (a) A policy of insurance approved by the division and obtained from an insurer authorized to do business in this state in an amount of not less than $300,000 per person and $1 million in the aggregate for each amusement ride or attraction location insuring the owner or operator against liability for injury suffered by persons riding the amusement ride or by persons in, on, under or near the amusement attraction; or (b) a bond in a like amount, as approved by the division: Provided, That the aggregate liability of the surety under any bond shall not exceed the face amount of the bond; or (c) cash or other security acceptable to the division. Satisfactory evidence of the insurance, bond or other security shall accompany the permit application.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2020 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2022 West Virginia Legislature ****