# West Virginia Legislature Forest Management Review Commission

## Senate Members

Senator Dave Sypolt, Co-Chair Senator Stephen Baldwin Senator Bill Hamilton Senator Paul Hardesty Senator Mark Maynard

## House Members

Delegate Chris Phillips, Co-Chair Delegate Scott Cadle Delegate Bill Hartman Delegate John Paul Hott Delegate Cindy Lavender-Bowe

## Citizen Members

Mr. Mark Haddix Mr. Stephen Harp Mr. Tom Plaugher Ms. LaDeena Teets Mr. Thomas Haws Mr. Robert Williams

The West Virginia Legislature's Forest Management Review Commission, having been appointed pursuant to Article 24, Chapter 5 of the Code of West Virginia, met on several occasions during the 2019-2020 Legislative Interim period to receive testimony and information to accomplish the duties and responsibilities as established by code.

The Forest Management Review Commission invited the following individual to appear before the committee to offer their expertise and testimony:

## Director Barry Cook, West Virginia Division of Forestry

Director Cook appeared before the commission to provide an overview of the Division of Forestry and the current status of various project within.

#### Mr. Frank Stewart, Director, West Virginia Forestry Association

Director Stewart presented information to the commission including an update on the lumber and forestry industry.

#### Mr. Joseph McNeel, Director, Appalachian Hardwood Center, West Virginia University

Director McNeel presented an overview of the Appalachian Hardwood Center and its ongoing projects.

Respectfully submitted,

Senator Dave Sypolt, Co-Chairman

Delegate Chris Phillips, Co-Chairman

