## West Virginia Senate Committee Chair List – Regular Session 2023

**Finance** 

Chair: Senator Eric J. Tarr, R-Putnam

Vice Chair: Senator Rupie Phillips, R-Logan

**Judiciary** 

**Chair**: Senator Charles S. Trump IV, R-Morgan **Vice Chair**: Senate Majority Whip Ryan Weld,

R-Brooke

**Education** 

**Chair**: Senator Amy Nichole Grady, R-Mason **Vice Chair**: Senator Charles Clements, R-

Wetzel

**Government Organization** 

**Chair**: Senator Jack Woodrum, R-Summers **Vice Chair**: Senator Jason Barrett, R-Berkeley

**Health and Human Resources** 

**Chair**: Senator Mike Maroney, R-Marshall **Vice Chair**: Senate Majority Leader Tom

Takubo, R-Kanawha

**Energy, Industry and Mining** 

Chair: Senator Randy Smith, R-Tucker

Vice Chair: Senator Ben Queen, R-Harrison

**Transportation and Infrastructure** 

**Chair**: Senator Charles Clements, R-Wetzel **Vice Chair**: Senator Mike Stuart, R-Kanawha

Military

Chair: Senator Ryan Weld, R-Brooke Vice Chair: Senator Vince Deeds, R-

Greenbrier

**Banking and Insurance** 

**Chair**: Senator Mike Azinger, R-Wood **Vice Chair**: Senator Mike Oliverio, R-

Monongalia

Natural Resources/Agriculture

Chair: Senator Bill Hamilton, R-Upshur Vice Chair: Senator David "Bugs" Stover, R-

Wyoming

**Economic Development** 

Chair: Senator Chandler Swope, R-Mercer Vice Chair: Senator Patrick Martin. R-Lewis

**Committee on School Choice** 

**Chair**: Senator Patricia Rucker, R-Jefferson **Vice Chair**: Senator Mark Maynard, R-Wayne

**Outdoor Recreation** 

**Chair**: Senator Mark Maynard, R-Wayne **Vice Chair**: Senator Jay Taylor, R-Taylor

**Pensions** 

Chair: Senator Eric Nelson, R-Kanawha Vice Chair: Senator Mark Hunt, R-Kanawha

Workforce

Chair: Senator Rollan Roberts, R-Raleigh
Vice Chair: Senator Glenn Jeffries. R-Putnam

**Confirmations** 

Chair: Senator Donna Boley, R-Pleasants Vice Chair: Senator Laura Wakim Chapman,

R-Ohio