§13-3-3. Officers; employees; chief administrative officer; meetings; quorum; compensation and expenses; legal representation.
(a) The tax commissioner or his or her designee shall be chair of the commission.

(b) The members of the commission shall appoint a chief administrative officer and may fix his title and duties. Notwithstanding the provisions of section two-a, article seven, chapter six of this code, the commission shall have the authority to set the compensation of the chief administrative officer. The chief administrative officer shall serve as secretary to the board and treasurer of the commission. The chair may designate a board member to serve as secretary in the absence of the chief administrative officer. The chair is authorized with the approval of the commission, to employ other employees and consultants as the commission deems advisable and fix their compensation and prescribe their duties.

(c) Appointed members of the commission shall be paid fifty dollars for each day or substantial portion thereof that they are engaged in the work of the commission. Each member of the commission may be reimbursed for all reasonable and necessary expenses actually incurred in the performance of duties on behalf of the commission.

(d) The commission shall hold at least three meetings in each fiscal year, one of which meetings shall be within sixty days ofthe end of the fiscal year and shall be the annual meeting. The meetings shall be held on dates and at places prescribed by the chair. Additional meetings may be held at the call of the chair or upon the written request of three members at such time and place as designated in such call or request. Three members of the commission constitute a quorum.

(e) The chair with the consent of the commission is authorized to provide or designate legal advisory services to the commission.