SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§10-1-10. Injury to library property; penalty.

Any person who shall wilfully deface or injure any building or furniture, or deface, injure or destroy any picture, plate, map, engraving, newspaper, magazine, or book, or subject of art, or any other article belonging to a public library shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and, on conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine of not less than $10, nor more than $50, or by imprisonment not exceeding six months.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature *