SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§11-9-12. Engaging in business without a business franchise registration certificate.

If any person engages in business within the State of West Virginia without obtaining a business franchise registration certificate when required by law, such person is guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $1,000 nor more than $10,000.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***