SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§11-9-6. Failure to collect or withhold tax.

Any person required by any provision of this chapter or article thirteen-c, chapter eight of this code to collect or withhold any tax, who willfully fails to collect or withhold the tax in the manner required by law, is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $100 nor more than $500 or imprisoned in jail not more than six months, or both fined and imprisoned. Each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues is a separate offense under this section and punishable accordingly.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***