SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§22-13-14. Violations; criminal penalties.

Any person who fails or refuses to discharge any duty imposed upon him or her by this article or by any final order of the director or board, or who fails or refuses to apply for and obtain a permit as required by the provisions of this article, is guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished for a first offense by a fine of not less than $25 nor more than $100, and for a second offense by a fine of not less than $200 nor more than $500, and for a third offense and each subsequent offense by a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,000 or by imprisonment for a period not to exceed six months, or in the discretion of the court by both such fine and imprisonment.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ****