SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§16-27-4. Penalties.

Any person who violates the provisions of section two of this article is guilty of a felony, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $1,000 nor more than $25,000 for each day of such violation, or imprisoned in the penitentiary not less than one nor more than five years, or both fined and imprisoned. If the conviction is for a violation committed after a first conviction of such person under this subsection, the person shall be guilty of a felony, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $5,000 nor more than $50,000 for each day of such violation, or shall be imprisoned not less than two nor more than ten years, or both fined and imprisoned.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature **