SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§48-12-118. Failure of employer to comply with medical insurance coverage; penalties.

For the failure of any employer, multiemployer trust or employee's union to comply with the requirements of this article the Bureau for Child Support enforcement may assess a civil penalty of not more than $100. If a court of competent jurisdiction determines that the employer, multiemployer trust or the employee's union wilfully failed to comply with the provisions of this article the employer, multiemployer trust or employee's union shall be found guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $500 nor more than $1,000.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature **