SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print

§61-8-27a. Use of false identification, etc., by person under age; penalty.

Any person who exhibits or displays a false or erroneous birth certificate, draft card, registration card or certificate, license, or identification card or certificate of any kind or character, or who exhibits or displays any certificate, card or license of any kind or character not his own, for the purpose of purchasing or drinking beer or liquor or gaining admittance to any establishment, from which he or she would otherwise be barred by reason of age, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and, on conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine of not less than $25 nor more than $100, and, in the discretion of the court, may be imprisoned in the county jail not exceeding thirty days.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2017 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2018 West Virginia Legislature ***