SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
STATE LAW
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

Members of the Senate

Representing 17 senatorial districts, the Senate is comprised of 34 members - 11 Democrats and 23 Republicans. Senators serve four-year terms with half of those seats up for election every two years.

Senate Leadership

President of the Senate Craig Blair
President Pro Tempore: Donna J. Boley
Majority Leader: Tom Takubo
Majority Whip: Ryan Weld
Minority Leader: Stephen Baldwin
Minority Whip: Mike Woelfel

 

Senators

Name Party District Address Email Phone
Mike Azinger Republican 03 Room 441M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.azinger@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7970
Stephen Baldwin Democrat 10 Room 245M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
stephen.baldwin@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7959
Robert D. Beach Democrat 13 Room 204W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
bob.beach@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7919
Craig Blair Republican 15 Room 229M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
craig.blair@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7801
Donna J. Boley Republican 03 Room 206W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
donna.boley@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7905
Owens Brown Democrat 01 Room 218W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
owens.brown@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7918
Mike Caputo Democrat 13 Room 203W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.caputo@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7961
Charles H. Clements Republican 02 Room 441M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
charles.clements@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7827
Hannah Geffert Democrat 16 Room 200W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
hannah.geffert@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7933
Amy Grady Republican 04 Room 206W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
amy.grady@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7855
Bill Hamilton Republican 11 Room 223W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
bill.hamilton@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7906
Glenn Jeffries Democrat 08 Room 204W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
glenn.jeffries@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7866
Robert Karnes Republican 11 Room 417M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
robert.karnes@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7973
Richard Lindsay Democrat 08 Room 209W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
richard.lindsay@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7841
Mike Maroney Republican 02 Room 439M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.maroney@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7902
Patrick Martin Republican 12 Room 213W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
patrick.martin@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7845
Mark R. Maynard Republican 06 Room 217W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
Mark.Maynard@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7808
Eric Nelson Republican 17 Room 216W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
eric.nelson@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7854
Rupie Phillips Republican 07 Room 223W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
rupie.phillips@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7857
Robert H. Plymale Democrat 05 Room 218W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
robert.plymale@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7937
Rollan Roberts Republican 09 Room 217W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
rollan.roberts@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7831
Mike Romano Democrat 12 Room 200W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.romano@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7904
Patricia Rucker Republican 16 Room 417M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
patricia.rucker@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7957
Randy Smith Republican 14 Room 214W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
randy.smith@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7995
Ron Stollings Democrat 07 Room 209W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
ron.stollings@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7939
David Stover Republican 09 Room 213W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
david.stover@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7807
Chandler Swope Republican 06 Room 229W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
chandler.swope@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7843
Dave Sypolt Republican 14 Room 214W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
dave.sypolt@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7914
Tom Takubo Republican 17 Room 227M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
tom.takubo@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7990
Eric Tarr Republican 04 Room 461M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
eric.tarr@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7901
Charles S. Trump IV Republican 15 Room 210W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
charles.trump@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7880
Ryan Weld Republican 01 Room 216W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
ryan.weld@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7984
Mike Woelfel Democrat 05 Room 203W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.woelfel@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7956
Jack Woodrum Republican 10 Room 229W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
jack.woodrum@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7849
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2021 West Virginia Legislature **